site stats
Select a School...
Select a School


  • 1st Day of School (Tuesday, September 2, 2104) 
     8:00 a.m. Doors open
    • 6th grade students report to the main gym
    • 7th grade students report to the front of the auditorium
    • 8th grade students report to the back of the auditorium
    8:30 a.m. School begins! 
    3:18 p.m. End of the school day 
    Please take into consideration that traffic tends to be heavy on the first day of school. Students who have bus transportation available are encouraged to ride the bus. Parents who are driving their child to school need to drop their child off on the side of the building at the student drop-off area. The front parking lot is for buses only.
    Thank you, in advance, for your cooperation and patience.

    Comments (-1)
  • Bus Routes
    School Bus Routes:
    Activity Bus Information
    Coming Soon 
    Comments (-1)
  • circle
    Comments (-1)
  • Medical
    Tdap shot required for rising 6th grade students  prior to Sept. 2
    Comments (-1)
  • people
    School Counselor Information for the summer. Counselors will be in the office on specific dates to register students. Please visit the school counselor page.
    Comments (-1)
  • Business Partner  
    River Bend is seeking business partners.  Additional Information
    Comments (-1)
  •  FLE  

    Family Life Education Parent Preview Information 
    Comments (-1)

River Bend
Home of the Ravens - A National School to Watch

Home of the Ravens - A National School to Watch
Administrative Team                  Main Office Staff        
Dave Shaffer, Principal              Stephanie McLaughlin, Bookkeeper Eric Fritz, AP                               Gwen Pride, Secretary                     Dave Frenck, AP                         Sue Engelmann, Secretary             Debbie Agunsday, Dean             Paula Bailey, Nurse                           Melissa Dober, Dean                   Kim Curl, Parent Liaison    

Front Office: 

(571) 434-3220


(571) 434-3222


(703) 444-7578

Summer Office Hours:
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
 Regular School Day Hours:                          Regular Main Office Hours:
8:20 am - 3:18 pm                       8:00 am - 4:00 pm
6th Grade House (571) 434-3226
Sherri Robinson, Guidance Counselor
Truus Foard, Secretary (Attendance)
7th Grade House (571) 434-3227
Janae Gwizdala, Guidance Counselor
Julie Bahun, Secretary
8th Grade House (571) 434-3228
Veronica Williams, Guidance Counselor
Robin Byrd, Secretary 
Click for complete list of school phone numbers
Our School Board Members:

Eric Hornberger
Ashburn District

Thomas E. Reed
At-Large Member

Debbie Rose 
Algonkian District

Kevin Kuesters
Broad Run District

Brenda L. Sheridan
Sterling District



What's Trending