site stats
Select a School...
Select a School

Upcoming Events

            ***NOTICE***

K-2 Parents:  If we have a two-hour delay tomorrow due to inclement weather, we plan to still move forward with the field trip to Washington, DC.  Bus riders should be dropped off by 9:20AM and we are asking all car pools to arrive by 9:20AM as well.  The buses will be leaving the school at 9:30AM to head to the Natural History Museum.

If school is canceled, then this field trip will be rescheduled.

   
Wednesday, February 25
 Workout Wednesdays
Thursday, February 26
 Leobred Thursday -
 Wear Green/Gold
4:00pm
 MCCS School Management
   Team Meeting
Friday, February 27
 Fun Friday - Zoo Animal Day
Wednesday, March 4
 Workout Wednesdays
Thursday, March 5
 Leobred Thursday -
 Wear Green/Gold\
 
6:00 - 7:30 Leo Talk:
MCCS Vision 2.0 and
  Goals Night 
Friday, March 6
 Fun Friday - Twin Day
Tuesday, March 10
 11:00am Teacher Sandwiches
 will be served between and 1pm!
 
 7:00pm MCCS Info Night 
 (For New Families) 
Wednesday, March 11
 Book Fair 
  (3-5 Students) 
 Workout Wednesdays
Thursday, March 12
 Book Fair
  (K-2 Students) 
 Leobred Thursday -
 Wear Green/Gold
4:00pm MCCS School
 Management Team Meeting
6:00 - 8:00
 Leo Project - Day and Night
 
    5:30 - 7:30 
 Book Fair for Parents 
Friday, March 13
Fun Friday -
 Favorite Book Day 
 
NASA Space Camp
Saturday, March 14
 NASA Space Camp
Sunday, March 15
 NASA Space Camp
Monday, March 16
 Two week Intercession 
 Through Friday, March 27th 
Monday, March 30
 No School - Spring Break
 Through Friday, April 3rd 
Monday, April 6
Professional Development
Day - No School Students
Tuesday, April 7
 Quarter 4 Begins

Mission Statement

  • Middleburg Community Charter aims to develop life-long learners who are curious, caring, reflective and productive members of our community.  Students will learn using methods that work best for each of them.  They will learn at their own pace, from teachers who bring out a child's natural curiosity.  Your child will be challenged, not frustrated, through innovative public education, in a small school using cutting edge innovation.  

    Comments (-1)

Welcome

 
Mrs. Humphrey, Front Office
Mrs. McGroddy, Front Office

School Day
Bus Riders/CC After School Care:
7:40am to 2:25pm
Car Riders:
7:50am to 2:35pm 
 
Address
101 N. Madison Street
Middleburg VA 20117
 
 Phone Numbers
School:  540-687-5048
Absentee:  540-687-5303
Fax:  703-527-1257

School Board Members

Eric Hornberger
Chairman
Ashburn District

Jill Turgeon
Vice Chairman
Blue Ridge District
 
Algonkian District 
 
At Large Member
 
Broad Run District
 
Catoctin District
 
Dulles District
 
Leesburg District

Brenda Sheridan
Sterling District